Still Kicking Around

I know that a few of you have been wondering when I’d start up the Sweating to Mordor project again. I’ve been wondering that myself. This summer has been bonkers for me. First the injury, then the surgery and recovery, then the road trip, and I return to a busy schedule and a possible similar injury (but who knows at this point, I could be overreacting).

I left the Fellowship just inside the Gates of Moria, and I really can’t wait to return to see how it all turns out. I’m sure it’ll be fine. I mean, it’s just Moria, what could possibly go wrong?

So the next step is getting back to exercising and seeing how I feel. I’ll ‘listen to my body’ as the hippies say, and take it from there. If I feel good enough to keep going, I’ll restart the blog.

I also need to get back in the Tolkien mindset. I’ve not read a bit of him since stopping in late June. I think I’ll start in with the Children of Hurin tomorrow.

The best approximation for restarting would be after Labor Day weekend/first week of September. I want to make sure that all is more or less well. But hey, it could be before that! Never know.

Camera: Kodak Brownie No. 2 Model D Film: Kodak T-max 400

Camera: Kodak Brownie No. 2 Model D
Film: Kodak T-max 400

10 thoughts on “Still Kicking Around

    • Thanks!

      I’ve already started taking a few notes. I figure that I can at least do four posts a week. That should be easy enough. Maybe three.

      One thing that I need to do is go to the Wellington Disaster site for some photos of a snow shed. It’ll all make sense when I reach the 21st Hall. You know, hopefully.

    • Thanks!

      I’ve already started taking a few notes. I figure that I can at least do four posts a week. That should be easy enough. Maybe three.

      One thing that I need to do is go to the Wellington Disaster site for some photos of a snow shed. It’ll all make sense when I reach the 21st Hall. You know, hopefully.

    • Thanks!

      I’ve already started taking a few notes. I figure that I can at least do four posts a week. That should be easy enough. Maybe three.

      One thing that I need to do is go to the Wellington Disaster site for some photos of a snow shed. It’ll all make sense when I reach the 21st Hall. You know, hopefully.

    • Oh I can’t wait for it! I really hope to start it, at least part time, in a week or so. Hopefully, I’ll remain more or less healthy enough to see it through.

  1. I’ve become a fan of Ranger’s Apprentice. I reviewed it on my blog. ^_^ I think I liked it at first because the fantasy setting was a little reminiscent of both Tolkien and Jacques, and then I got to love the characters.

Leave a Reply

